EFA has elected a new board and President at theits 20 year anniversarycelebration AGM in Paris on the 6th of May this year! Breda Flood of the Asthma Society of Ireland took over from outgoing President Marianella Salapatas, after Marianella's term came to an end this year. Breda has served on the board for three years and has acted as EFA Treasurer for the last year and a half. Marianella was thanked for her immeasurable contribution to EFA during the last 6 years. The other EFA board members are Christine Rolland of Asthme & Allergies France, Lina Buzermaniene of the Lithuanian Council of Asthma Clubs, Per-Ake Wecksell of the Swedish Asthma and Allergy Association who is also Secretary of the EFA board, and a new addition, Ondrej Rybnicek of the Czech Initiative for Asthma, who was elected by the board as Treasurer. During the meeting, the EFA Annual Report from 2010 was presented, and EFA's Workplan for 2011 was outlined. The EFA 'Members Steering Group' gave a presentation on member involvement and how to improve outcomes at EU level. In addition the various projects that EFA is involved in were presented and described in order to provide members with an overview of the work that is being carried out at different levels, and for their approval. The AGM also decidedon anew membership fee of 500 euros for 2012, instead of the current 1.500, to enable all to join and stay in the network. The following day a Network Meeting was held to provide members with an opportunity for more informal debate and knowledge-exchange. Interesting presentations were given by several member organisations, and included such diverse topics as patient participation in research in Sweden, allergy education in Czech schools, and a national allergy programme in Finland.