02 March 2017
- Healthcare, - Digital Health

We are delighted about the European Commission confirmation that EFA is a suitable stakeholder to become member of the Health Technology Assessment pool network.  The HTA Stakeholder Pool will be grouped into four categories: 1) patients/consumers; 2) healthcare providers, 3) payers and 4) industry.

According to the work plan 2017 approved by the Board in February, EFA decided to establish a new HTA task force to better gather expertise within our patients’ family and bring to the European Commission work a high level expert HTA input.  

If you are interested in participating at the new HTA task force to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. with the subject line HTA application.

To know more about our involvement on HTA, check Our reply to the EU consultation on HTA

Dear Visitor,

for regularly updated information on Covid-19 for allergy and respiratory patients, please consult our Covid-19 resource and information hub.
Stay safe!
The EFA Team